рус eng

The second Student Hockey League season will start in Krasnoyarsk

On October 6th, the Siberia Federal University will play against the Yugra State University in the first match of the second Student Hockey League season.

Also, on the same day, a cooperation agreement between the Student Hockey League and the XXIX Winter Universiade which will take place in Krasnoyarsk in February 2019. In accordance with the partnership, the parties will hold joint competitions and events in order to make ice hockey more popular in the student market.

In the Magistr division, the best student teams from Moscow, Saint Petersburg, Nizhny Novgorod, Kazan, Tambov, Ufa, Yekaterinburg, Chelyabinsk, Novosibirsk, Chaykovsky, Krasnoyarsk, Khanty-Mansiysk and Tyumen. The fifteen teams will be divided up into western and eastern conferences, competing in two stages.

For the first time, the second stage of the championship will be held in a playoff format. Eight teams between 1st and 4th position will qualify for the playoffs. 

In the mass Bakalavr division, more than 100 student teams from 31 Russian Federation regions will compete. They will go through six qualifying rounds.

Later on in December 2017, an All-Star Game will take place in Saint Petersburg.

Russian Ice Hockey Federation 

Tags: СХЛ